Project

General

Profile

Bug #37754

bucket metadata not deleted after placement and bucket deleted

Added by hikdata hik 6 months ago. Updated 3 months ago.

Status:
Need More Info
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Target version:
Start date:
12/25/2018
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Source:
Community (user)
Tags:
rgw
Backport:
Regression:
No
Severity:
3 - minor
Reviewed:
Affected Versions:
ceph-qa-suite:
Pull request ID:

Description

processes to show bug:
1 create 2 pools, p1 and p2;
2 create a new placement plc with p1 and p2;
3 create a bucket with placement plc, then delete the bucket;
4 delete the placement plc;
5 now, p1 and p2 not used by any bucket or placement. lookup in the 2 pools, some bucket metadata still exist there;

we expect that, if placements and buckets are deleted, then the metadata should be deleted too

History

#1 Updated by Casey Bodley 3 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Need More Info

Is this a multisite configuration? Bucket metadata stays around so that sync can complete in all zones. This cleanup is not yet implemented, but tracked in http://tracker.ceph.com/issues/20802.

Also available in: Atom PDF